The heart of the Christian community is our Triune Lord: Father, Son, Holy Spirit. Geography, history, and numbers are not the heart, but probably I will type mostly on these topics. As the internet already provides many encouraging spiritual guides and discouraging contentious forums, I intend to offer neither.
To find a parish, enter a keyword in the search box at the top left, or look through the labels and links down the right-hand column. The posts themselves follow the Blogger format of newest items on top.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Seaford deanery

The diocese of Rockville Centre has seven deaneries in Nassau County.  The Seaford deanery includes the following parishes, listed in order of foundation:
1912 -- St. Barnabas the Apostle, Bellmore
1926 -- Curé of Ars, Merrick
1928 -- St. William the Abbot, Seaford
1952 -- St. Rose of Lima, Massapequa
1952 -- St. Jane Frances De Chantal, Wantagh
1952 -- Sacred Heart, North Merrick
1954 -- Maria Regina, Seaford
1955 -- Our Lady of Lourdes, Massapequa Park 
The above eight parishes provide five elementary schools: St. William the Abbot, Maria Regina, Sacred Heart, St. Rose of Lima, and St. Elizabeth Ann Seton.
Please note that St. James parish, served by the Seaford post office, is within the diocesan deanery of Hicksville.

No comments:

Post a Comment